Fire Department

Chippewa Fire District is a combination fire district with 9 career personnel, 1 part-time personnel, and over 100 paid-on-call volunteers. We operate from 4 stations with 37 pieces of apparatus.

The District has a ISO rating of 3 in the village and a 5 in the townships we cover.  See our “ABOUT” page for more details

The District is dispatched in a box response system by Chippewa County 911 center.

 From the Governors Office

On November 2oth 2020, Governor Tony Evers issued Emergency Order 1 and Executive Order 95.  Emergency Order 1 relating to reducing hospital bed and staff shortages by requiring face coverings.  Executive Order 95 relating to declaring a State of Emergency and Public Health Emergency.

Emergency Order 1

Executive Order 95

FAQ on face coverings

Gov. Tony Evers is strongly encouraging people to stay home

Executive Order 94

 Chippewa County COVID-19 Webpage


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.